The world has gone mad

The last week ,the world seems to have gone mad !

Bombs in Boston , lock downs and man hunts ! Sky news on repeat in the house!

My husband up glued to the man hunt , the aftermath of those bombings .

I’ve read lots of blogs from mums that were in Boston . I’ve read about how they dealt with their beautiful children ! About how they tried to protect them from the reality that was outside their door !

And I’ve been reading today about the fear that has been left behind !

I completely understand this fear ! And yet I know in my heart of hearts that this fear is futile !

Anything can happen to us our children or our families at any time .

Car accidents, sickness, falls! Tragedy may befall any of us at any time and it doesn’t need to involve a terrorist of any kind !

It is exactly for this reason that we need to appreciate every moment that we have with our husbands ,children ,sisters,brothers,mothers and fathers ,friends ,colleagues ,the people we meet on the bus .

We can’t get this moment back and worrying about what the future may hold detracts from this moment . And this moment is the only thing that we can be sure of .

They call it the present because that’s exactly what it is a gift .

I am not afraid of tomorrow, for I have seen yesterday and I love today.
William Allen White

What do you think ?

