Arguments

Before christmas i have been wondering about family ,and the internal politics therein.

I’ve also wondered about the arguments that go on in families and how to deal with them in a better way .

It’s not unusual for relationships to break down completely and for days ,then weeksnandnyears to go by with people not speaking to one another .

This is not unusual in most families .

I’d spent time enraged with my family . I would quite like to bring my husband and children to a desert island and have contact with only one or two of them .

Why ? Because things are said that hurt people’s feelings .

Because things are not said that hurt people’s feelings .

I looked to the best place I know for solving problems in my head . I read what others have to say on the subject .

“You can choose to be right or you can choose to be happy ”

“Attachment to being right creates suffering.When you have a choice to be right, or to be kind,choose kind and watch your suffering disappear.”

– Dr Wayne Dyer, best-selling author and speaker.

“A power struggle collapses when you withdraw your energy from it. Power struggles become uninteresting to you when you change your intention from winning to learning about yourself.”

– Gary Zukav, best-selling author.

“What angers us in another person is more often than not an unhealed aspect of ourselves. If we had already resolved that particular issue,we would not be irritated by its reflection back to us.”

– Simon Peter Fuller, author.

I’m feeling a bit more in control now! I have choices !

I’m not a puppet on someone else’s strings !

And yet again , if I used the four agreements , I would not be living here in my own man made hell ,

Don’t make assumptions I should not begin to assume I know why someone did something or didn’t do something without clarifying it with them first .

Be impeccable with your word don’t say bad things about someone it doesn’t make you or them feel good !

I let all these feelings go and Christmas passed in a lovely way with fun and family all around !

What do you think ?

