Just a little something

Just a little something I saw in a book today and which I’m constantly telling myself ,,

Being a parent is fabulous but full of worry and guilt . Did I do the right thing for them ? Do I do the right thing for them . Should I work should I be at home ? Did they eat well today ? Etc..

The guilt can be endless !!

But I always say to myself all you can do is your best and that’s good enough !
I found some stuff by Louise l hay today which I thought was interesting about how we should feel about our own parents !! Takes the pressure off a bit !!

They , too , were children once.
Now is the time for me to stand up on my own two feet, to support myself . To give myself what my parents couldn’t give me. The more I learn about their childhoods , the more I understand their limitations . No one taught them how to be parents. They were living out the limitation s of their own parents . Parent issues are something we all deal with every day . So the best we can do us to live them as they are and affirm that they love us as we are . I do not use my parents as an excuse for the negative parts of my life . I bless my parents with love and release them to the happiness that is meaningful to them Louise l hay meditations to heal your life

What do you think ??

What do you think ?

