Lost

I think when I feel down I actually get lost in my head . I wonder is that the cause of mental health problems getting list in your head .

It’s the reason why Buddhism ,mindfulness are so helpful . They teach you to focus on the here and now and so not to lose yourself in the vast depths of the mind .

The vast depths of the mind the worrying about the future ,the regrets of the past are like a bush of thorns in the mind . A maze which can be difficult to get out of once you get into it .

My children regularly teach me to live in the here and now . I love them so much .

“Macbeth: How does your patient, doctor?

Doctor: Not so sick, my lord, as she is troubled with thick-coming fancies that keep her from rest.

Macbeth: Cure her of that! Canst thou not minister to a mind diseased, pluck from the memory a rooted sorrow, raze out the written troubles of the brain, and with some sweet oblivious antidote cleanse the stuffed bosom of that perilous stuff which weighs upon her heart.

Doctor: Therein the patient must minister to himself.”
― William Shakespeare, Macbeth

Even all those years ago Shakespeare recognised that you can help yourself to feel better .

What do you think ?

