Marriage

What to you guys do to keep your marriage fresh ? It can be difficult to keep positive .
Life is busy with children , work , household chores , its easy to only focus on the irritating things your partner does.

I met someone recently who told me that the noise that her husband makes when eating an apple is enough to drive her to murder ! She’s taking evening primrose oil now and hoping that will help her and him !

I always say to remember what you fell in love with .It can be very difficult sometimes especially if they are eating an apple ! Remember what you fell in love with !! Put pictures of you as a couple up ! Remember the promise you made

I didn’t marry you because you were perfect. I didn’t even
marry you because I loved you. I married you because you
gave me a promise. That promise made up for your faults.
And the promise I gave you made up for mine. Two imperfect
people got married and it was the promise that made the marriage.
And when our children were growing up, it wasn’t a house that
protected them; and it wasn’t our love that protected them – it was that
promise.
Thornton Wilder, The Skin of Our Teeth

It’s good to remember things like this
What things keep you both happy ?

3 thoughts on “Marriage

  1. I am far from perfect here, but I like to randomly tell my husband I love him, or kiss him, hold his hand, etc whenever the urge strikes me. Also I try my best to drag him out of the house for walks so we get some quality time, and don’t get too absorbed in the everyday stuff. Putting up photos also helps, like you mentioned!

What do you think ?

